Least favorite region

This has probably been done before, but I want to hear what your least favorite region is and why. No judgements here, any reason goes, even if its stupid like you hate Milton because the kid that gave you a swirly in the 5th grade had the same name.

for me, its Forlorn Muskeg. 

i’m not experienced in survival in any way, but I died so many times trying to start the game off that I began to name my save files after the profanity that I spouted after I died because of this region.

i suppose what makes it so bad is that theres a lot of good loot in it, but only a few ways to traverse it. Add in all of the predators, weak ice, and it will feel like theres only 3 ways to get through the area.

I started my games there and would try to make my way to the north radio tower, to broken railroad, loot the region, then circle back to the Spence homestead and get to mystery lake, but i was constantly getting killed near the homestead by my own stupidity. 

Runner up is Pleasant Valley. Lot of good loot, but very large and kind if boring. Storms will ruin your fun if you’re not careful. 

• Upvote 2
  • Like 2

On 8/19/2020 at 12:28 AM, ManicManiac said:

I think my least favorite place for a long term stay would probably be Old Island Connector (a.k.a. Crumbling Highway).
It has a lot of wolves considering how small of a playable area there is.

Of course, it's certainly possible to say there for a long time and even consistently sneak around to slip by undetected (I did that the last time I mapped that region for my personal challenge), but it is my least favorite place to establish a long term encampment. 

On 10/4/2020 at 9:08 PM, ManicManiac said:

Old Island Connector (or Crumbling Highway) is still my least favorite place for long term survival.

:coffee::fire::coffee:
(granted, it's a transition zone and not really a region per se... but it's still my least favorite :D)

Edited by ManicManiac
  • Upvote 1

@The Orange Birb