I need some help with interloper

PrincessAutumn

If this topic has already been shared then I will delete this, I didn't see any similar topics in the search.

I need help on interloper. Last time I played that level, I had died twice, both times in 5 minutes or less from freezing to death. I know we are not part of mother nature's plan but damn, woman! Cut me just a little slack won't ya? :D

I'm not a complete noob to the level as I do know that you have to craft your own tools and the rifle is not present but any tips on surviving longer would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. 

• Upvote 1

The first few days are hard. It gets easier once you've survived a few days. But not all attempts will be successful.

Basically you need to realize where you are and know where you need to go. A lot of it depends on where you start. The TWM spawn is very good. You can walk straight to the mountaineer's hut and throw all your wood into the fire and spend the night. You get easy matches, plus a tool (mag lens, hammer or hacksaw). Or you can go right to the open cave for extra matches, warm up in the indoor cave between the engines, pick up some coal. And from there to the hut. From TWM you get to PV which has great loot. The PV start itself isn't bad either for that reason. It's a quick walk to the farmstead more or less straight ahead.

The DP start isn't bad for loot. There are matches in Hibernia. But getting from there to CH can be a bit iffy.

With the FM start the best option is to go to Spence's homestead for matches. You can also spend the night there, but it will also cost a lot of fuel that can be used for forging later. The alternative is to head to the train and use the flare to make a fire. But then there is a good chance that you won't find matches in ML.

The HRV start has the potential for fantastic loot, but that requires a lot of skill and knowledge.