Today I Learned...

xanna

Today I learned that if you try to pry open a locked locker with a low condition prybar, and the prybar breaks (ruins) during your attempt, the locker will ruin, too. Even a good prybar won't open this thing up now:

image.thumb.jpeg.ac392c507958b51a72f89b8161113fcf.jpeg

Even after 1,250 hours in TLD playing all different modes, there's always something new.

What Today I Learned moments have you all had in TLD?

• Upvote 9

I've had a few ..  I didn't know that there was a moose spawn behind the garage in Milton until last year...  still not seen one there either.😁 

How much loot there is in hrv on pilgrim...   Especially skill books..  

And now that as well.

Even after nearly 6000 hours I'm still learning and finding new things🙂.  

Edited by Leeanda
  • Upvote 2

I can certainly attest to that moose existing, it pulverised my ribs for me in a very early game! I still haven't seen it either, though! It came from nowhere that time, and I've never seen it in a run since. I'm always a little bit utterly terrified of that area ever since what with the bears, the wolves, and the suddenness of that invisible moose.

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, xanna said:

Today I learned that if you try to pry open a locked locker with a low condition prybar, and the prybar breaks (ruins) during your attempt, the locker will ruin, too. Even a good prybar won't open this thing up now:

image.thumb.jpeg.ac392c507958b51a72f89b8161113fcf.jpeg

Even after 1,250 hours in TLD playing all different modes, there's always something new.

What Today I Learned moments have you all had in TLD?

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat 

I'm 1300 hours in myself and that just blew my mind. I never had a prybar condition drop below 50, there's always way to many of them 

The most memorable Today I Learned moment for me was when I had 5% condition left and was crawling from the last forces to the trappers cabin at night and saw a light....in the windows O_O

• Upvote 2