Oh my Gosh, I feel guilty!!!

cowboymrh

I just went into Steam to see how many hours I've played "The Long Dark".  I was stunned to find out that I've played 1628 hours!!!  If you break that down by what I paid for the game which I believe was $19.95, that means I've paid 1.25 pennies per hour for this game I just love!!!  I feel guilty for all this fun I've had for so little investment!

Just think of the times we've all gone to the movies and paid $25.00 for 2 tickets, $5.00 for a soda, and $7.00 for buttered popcorn!!!  That's $37.00 for a 2 hour movie that might be good, or might be crap!! But it's still over $18.00 per hour!!! And I've been playing the Long Dark for almost three years for 1 1/4 pennies per hour!!!

I just started the "story mode" today. Yes, I was here when the story mode came out, but deliberately waited until I had a whole day to play the story mode without interruption, and today was the day.

I have to say that so far, I am totally pleased with what Hinterlands has presented us!! Those of you who are not pleased or who wished there was more...... no disrespect to you, but I think you folks are just "hard to please" in general!

I've been playing from 10AM pacific time until 3PM, am now in the town of Milton and exploring the homes, and trying to complete the firewood mission for Grey Lady.

I need to break for dinner now, but will continue later this evening after the wife goes to bed. But so far, I have absolutely no complaints!

Great Job Hinterlands!!!!

I will continue in the next few hours!!

If you wish to invest more in the game theres always the dlc soundtrack ;).

One particular song in survival mode always gives me goosebumps. Ill probably buy it once i get a steady income back. Ive been having to manage money between replacing a broken laptop i need for my projects, college tuition, etc. etc.