Suggestions for Rifle Modelling

Hi there,

first post and I just want to express how wondrous I've found this game so far. As sad as this sounds, this is the first thing in a long time that has made me proud to be a Canadian.

Anyways, to the meat of my post. When I'm wondering through the foothills around ML looking to take that last wolf to finish my new coat, I can't help but be bothered by the anatomically incorret firearm in my ghostly hands.

Before I explain why, I'll give you a bit of my background in order to lend me a bit of credibility. I am a current serving officer of the Canadian Army, and I have been collecting guns since I was 13. I have shot the gamut of firearms, from classic winchester 1894's to C-6 General Purpose Machine Guns.

So, I think that most of us get that the rifle is supposed to be a Lee-Enfield. I mean, the .303 British ammunition is a dead giveaway, and the 4kg weight is right on what a classic Enfield weighs. Now, if I extrapolate from the fittings that are depicted on the rifle right now, Devs intended it to be a No. 1 Mk 3 (no barrel protrusion at the the front, minimal taper in the handguards). Now this is where it starts to bug me.

In the first place, all Enfield rifles have a detachable 10 round box magazine that protrudes from the bottom of the rifle just in front of the trigger guard; in fact, it is one of the most distinctive features of the Enfield rifles. The rifle in the game has the magazine well (place where the mag goes into the rifle) textured into it, but no magazine as part of the model.