What do you play while waiting for next survival region?

peteloud

Since playing TLD about 4 years ago I have become a bit of a reclusive, one-game player.  Since then I have played TLD well over 4,500 hours.  No, I'm not a procrastinating student, nor an up-my-ass nut-case nerd, I am an old, retired, ex-IT professional, living alone, so I have no wifely pressures to redecorate the house or trim the lawn and with plenty of time to do what I enjoy, . 

I find the gaps between new regions coming out boring.  In these gaps I try other games, anything other than redecorating or washing the dishes.  I find other games interesting for a while, but soon tire of them.  I like games that are a mentally challenging, rather than blindly spraying bullets at endless hoardes of monsterous attackers, be they zombies or iron-clad, giant stormtroopers.

What I like is the attempted logical realism on TLD.  It can only bettered by Microsoft Flight Simiulator. Are there others who put a high priority on realism and intellectual challenge?

The reason I am writing this message is because I have got something completely wrong about TLD and HTL.  I was sure that that HTL would bring out the latest  'Survival'  update about now. Being Ist Dec. I wanted to watch the News & Updates Forum, for an announcement of the release date.  Alas I got this as wrong as when I  think I can kill a bear with one shot, and if I miss, run to a save location.

Back to playing FreeCell.

Edited by peteloud
Typos
  • Upvote 2

I have several sandboxes, all Pilgrim, that I play in rotation.  Sure they go over the same ground, not necessarily in the same order,  but I just deal with it.  About the time episode 4 came out, I had started yet another Pilgrim sandbox because by that time all of my usual sandboxes were then in Ash Canyon and I didn't want to bring them out of there just yet.