v.243 PV farmhouse loot reset glitch

Geturphil

I'm new to coastal highway map. I made my way to the coastal TOWN (collection of houses and store tightly packed) and proceeded to start looting. I stored my things in a house with 2 entrances. I left the house and came back with more loot. I entered the house from the side door, (went into front door first time), and found all my things to be missing and the house was reset. I exited the house and went to the front entrance and entered to find all my things exactly how I left them. I went back to the side door and the house was reset again, I looted it once more then exited and went to the front to find all my things still in place. I visited another house on the lakeside I had already looted and went through it's alternate door. Again, the building was reset and available for loot, while entering from the first door I had gone in to loot it initially showed the house to already be looted.

TL:DR You can double loot houses in coastal town by going in different doors. Each door is a new instance of the house.

• 2 months later...

Guess who's back? Double loot bug! On v.243 I loaded in another location and I went back to the farmhouse in PV entering from the closed porch, and my stuff wasn't there. The house was unlooted and new, so I went back out and I entered from the back door on the kitchen... phew! Everything was there! But yeah, double map again. Entering from the open porch door near the car led to my usual place with all my stuff, so on that house there are just two maps, one reachable from the two porches, and one reachable from the kitchen backdoor.

I thought you wanted to know.

Edit: the basement was unlooted as well. Luckily I didn't leave too much stuff down there.