Bone Needle, Makeshift sewing kit

Patchwork Grizzly

Time to share IDEAS, hello there forums, A bear here, just got here, Im new to this. I'll start by sayin that I'm hella bored and I've some ideas that I want to write. Feel free to discuss and provide Your ideas here. I've been playin The Long Dark for few a months now and BY NO MEANS AM I A GOD at it. But, lately, I've thought about an idea that sn't in the game, Bone Needles, much as the name says, It be a needle made from bone!

DISCUSS

1 hour ago, UpUpAway95 said:

I'd make it larger - a bone sewing awl and use it as an alternative tool to the knife or hatchet when making the coats and bear bedroll that currently can't be crafted with either the sewing kits or the fishing tackle.

In fact, the tools for leatherworking are a little different from those used for sewing cloth. Maybe it would be interesting if the leather coats would NEED a specialized tool to be crafted (bone needle, leather punch awl, whatever), instead a knife or hatchet as it is now. Although it would require a knife on inventory to work perhaps.

But it would clash with the "minimalism" idea of TLD i guess. People already argue a lot about not being redundant etc

• Upvote 1

43 minutes ago, Old Hermit said:

In fact, the tools for leatherworking are a little different from those used for sewing cloth. Maybe it would be interesting if the leather coats would NEED a specialized tool to be crafted (bone needle, leather punch awl, whatever), instead a knife or hatchet as it is now. Although it would require a knife on inventory to work perhaps.

But it would clash with the "minimalism" idea of TLD i guess. People already argue a lot about not being redundant etc