I am trapped in the map

Hi there, @Admin @Raphael van Lierop …so I was out cartographering as one does when passing the time and on day 228 I found this lovely pitfall trap in broken rail, if you could by chance remove the floor or something to get me out of there for the part 5 update I would be greatly appreciative I’d rather not sack the run I’ve held it since episode 3 hoping for a solution 

25 minutes ago, Leeanda said:

Have you filed a ticket already,with the video?  

Video won’t upload to the ticket gives me a timeout error but yes I have submitted a ticket about this before when it happened and again after I took this video yesterday 

3 minutes ago, Enigmaecho said:

Video won’t upload to the ticket gives me a timeout error but yes I have submitted a ticket about this before when it happened and again after I took this video yesterday 

Oh I see..  have you tried sending it by email?    It's the only way I can send things like videos .

Mind you I'm a nitwit with tech anyway😁

• Upvote 1

• Hinterland

Hmmm...really not sure you are meant to even be able to get out there! But yes, reporting to hinterlandgames.com/support is the best way to get this in front our Support and Test team. Can't promise we can do much about it with Part 5 as that build is already in test and I don't think we can add any more fixes to it at the moment, but if you can report this to the Support Portal it'll get on a list somewhere!

The fact that you're able to get "inside" one of the bits of terrain geo suggests the collision was turned off for performance reasons, which also suggests this should be an out of bounds area.

• Upvote 4
  • Like 1

3 hours ago, Raphael van Lierop said: