Dam, Life is Good

Relo

screen_12bdc5db-7ad2-4acd-a7a1-751155b7f

Newbie here, so sorry if I touch on a couple of things that have already been mentioned before, 'cause it's all new to me and I can't help myself for wanting to throw in my 2 cents worth.

So here we find ourselves camped out at the Dam, a really good staging area for those eventual map transitions, imho...  As you see, I got a pretty good amount of loot from the camp office, trappers hut and the dam. What I don't have is bed...  what I want is a bed, not just any old bed, but an animal skin bed. 

should be able to craft something like this...  one bear skin, 5 deer skin, 2 wolf skins and 10 rabbit skins, 6 pieces of fir 18 pieces of cedar and 8 pieces of gut

estimated build time requiring use of hatchet, knife and sewing kit 15-18 hours

572057d286634_animalskinbed.jpg.9d545bb5

Welcome @Relo nice you found the dam. I believe there is a bed somewhere. The Dam is pretty large area yes.

Don't you already have the standard bedroll? there are usually a few around to find, the big blue roll looking thing.

Also if you have a couple bear pelts handy you can also craft a bear skin bed roll..

Either way I like your idea of building a fur bed! maybe we can use all our none used felts/hides to create a nice bed.

I don't believe there is a bed in the dam but I like the idea of being able to craft a permanent bed fixture though maybe the devs intend the dam to be more difficult to manage a base at because of its other advantages (fire, tons of storage, good transition location, lots of resources and access to decent hunting grounds on both sides). 

9 hours ago, nicko said:

" I believe there is a bed somewhere. "

Sorry @nicko,

nope, no bed in the dam... closest bed would either be camp office or a lucky bunker spawn on either of the two ridges triangulating the dam area.  next would be the cabins down on the lake off the southern access route.