Metal arrow shafts

acada

I have noticed that some beds or bunks can have slim metal pipes in the bed head or foot. Could we harvest it?

The result would be metal arrow shaft. It could be more durable, probably heavier which can mean higher bow decay and higher bleeding chance.

I have limited experience with archery. Maybe it would be like shooting crowbar from bow. But maybe it could work.

• 2 weeks later...
On 9/3/2020 at 8:37 AM, acada said:

I have noticed that some beds or bunks can have slim metal pipes in the bed head or foot. Could we harvest it?

The result would be metal arrow shaft. It could be more durable, probably heavier which can mean higher bow decay and higher bleeding chance.

I have limited experience with archery. Maybe it would be like shooting crowbar from bow. But maybe it could work.

yes it could work but it would depends on the wight of the metal i dont really see something that is enoughly small to fit BUT we could harvest bigger pipes and use the machines in bleak inlet to make multiple smaller shafts for the arrow. the devs said they wanted the add more use to the cannery so there is one. in interlopper there is literrally no use to get to bleak inlet its only purpose is for making bullets so that would make it interesting

A lot depends on how simplified the devs will make such an implementation.  We do not need primers for reloaded ammunition so by fiat the devs can say that when we "forge" at the Riken, Old Spence or Broken Railroad, we are "making something entirely new".  Pipes for purposes such as conveying water or as electrical conduits would almost certainly be too heavy and too big to be useful as arrow shafts.  It would also require that a new item be added to the landscape, a way to salvage it, and a way to incorprate it into an arrow as well as consideration of how it should perform.  Sounds like a lot of work that the devs may not have right now. 

Just now, UTC-10 said: