The Dev Diary Speculation Thread

Karl Grylls

Hello Survivors,

with the Dev Diary in April Hinterland gave us some general informations about what to expect in future updates (free for everyone) and for the upcoming season pass (optional). They also posted a little picture for teasing. And this picture kept my mind busy from the moment i saw it.

dev-diary-april-2022-end-of-post.png.5a7ae73df9373179a5d93b0a610ecfaa.thumb.png.12a0ac57950f249de58f25fffa54ceaa.png

I’m very surprised that no one talks about it and that’s why i wanted to post a little thread for speculation here. This is just for fun and pastime the thirsting period until the next news or update arrives 😊

Quick note before:

a    a)       This is just speculation what might come in the future, not what will come in the future, because i don’t know. Also i’m not a programmer or developer, so i can’t really say how realistic my speculations are.

b    b)      The picture doesn’t have to mean anything. It’s possible that it reflects a real part of future gameplay or nothing at all.

c    c)       I remember a bit of the survey Hinterland took many months ago about the future of the game. My ideas in this thread are influenced by this survey even when i don’t remember it fully. Is there a possibility to see the questions again, even after the survey? That would help.

d    d)      I want to keep the speculation on the things shown on the picture. Maybe additionally things that directly deduce from that, but not more. Things that might come with the season pass in general or even in a Long Dark 2 i want to discuss in a new thread.

Okay, let’s start!