Hi there...

ChillPlayer

...or as we say here: hallo zäme

I figured after over 100 post it might be time to introduce myself, better late than never ;)

So my name is Raphael, I live in Switzerland with a wife and two awesome kids and I'm 35 years old. I work as a Unix engineer and spend most of my spare time also in front of a screen, either gaming, coding or watching a TV series. Unix is not just an operating system for me, it's a way of life by any means (KISS anyone?) :D.

Besides everything computer I am also quite often outdoors, during warmer months I'm out trick kiting (see videos in my youtube channel if you don't know what it is), in colder months I'm out on my snowboard riding the backcountry of the Swiss Alps. And during clear nights I'm out with my telescopes getting humbled by the sheer size of our universe.

TLD is my first pure survival game and I got hooked pretty much right from the start. It's a fantastic game and it's great to be able to play it in this early stage already. Other games I play are mainly RPG style games, at least that's where I spent most hours in it. Be it MMORPGs like guild wars 1&2, age of conan, sw:tor or secret world or singleplayer gothic, dragon age or deus ex. My favorite game of all times though is probably Dark Souls 1&2, words cannot describe how much I love this games and how exceptional the game experience was. But TLD is only alpha so one can never know ;)