Authenticity/Realism Issue

lauren

Being the curious "what happens if i do this" type I decided to take off all my character's clothing and run around outside and hunt for some deer.

I didn't have much time to actually play - but according to my timer I spent 40+ "game minutes" outside and this is what happened to my stats:

The top portion of the image is my stats after about 10 "game minutes" outside, the bottom is after approx 45 "game minutes" (The second screenshot was taken while I was standing in that broken down shed near Trappers Homestead - and actually warming up! - but still naked)

10930874_10153018467457603_8479485342119513702_n.jpg?oh=f4ff13b3a901c9b36b1e5530c0690da0&oe=5568D548

I'm no survival expert...but I have a suspicion my character should be in some serious trouble (frostbitten, maybe just hypothermia setting in)...and not 100% 'Condition'.

Not sure what the actual bug is you're trying to report... if it's just "I should be colder", that might possibly just be a tuning factor feedback rather than an actual bug. Under the current v.183 version, players are given a warmth bonus for running [personally I think that needs to be retuned given a player can marathon run (and that's run, not jug) through snow piled areas and a full pack with hardly any cost].

It also makes a difference which mode you're playing. The cold and other settings in Pilgrim mode aren't nearly as severe as playing in Stalker mode. Wind will also be a big consideration - it is possible to run for 30 minutes (in the game) without hitting huge freezing cold stats.

If it is tuning you're talking about, then the discussion thread should probably be moved to the feedbag section. If it's a more specific bug you're trying to point out, it might need more details so the devs know what needs to be fixed.