HUD afflictions more interactive

Juri

I think it would be nice to see a more interactive HUD of afflictions, in which ES. you have broken ribs, apply bandages in real time with a skillcheck,
and based on how many times you fail or win the skill check you get malus: more time to heal, +% affliction effects etc ..., or bonus: faster healing or
-% affliction effects

(I'm not good at English, I used google translator sorry if there are any errors)

2 hours ago, Juri said:

apply bandages in real time with a skillcheck

Welcome to the forum @Juri
This is a wonderful idea that would add an additional skill which I agree is missing, (the "First Aid Skill").
I have often thought that if my sequence of first aid is very well prioritized and applied without delay, that my survivor should be rewarded for "getting it done right".
A "First Aid" or "Triage" skill or feat-badge would be a very nice addition to the game and is in keeping with the TLD game style.

Good luck my friend! :coffee:

I like it, although I don't think there needs to be a negative (or bonus). Introducing a First Aid skill as s7mar7in said, could allow for perks to be added as the skill increases levels. Unless it ends up being more like the sharpening skill, in that it just shortens the time it takes. (I think the former would be much cooler, though, imo)

The reason I don't feel the need for the negative is that you already have the negative in the ability to fail and increased time to do first aid by having to try again. That is, in it's own right, a consequence for failure.

Slightly increased leveling of the skill for using natural healing vs. man-made.

++Introduction of the craftable medicine bag accessory. (Think native american.) Reduces the weight of all carried medical supplies by 20% (25% for naturals) and gives an additional 5% chance of successful first aid (7% for naturals). 

8 hours ago, Soul Sojourner said: