A bit of this and a bit of that.

Dirmagnos

Ive been playing game for a few months now and compiled a small list of things that i believe would benefit the game. If its already proposed or in works, feels free to throw poo(there is just 2 much stuff on forum to go thru).

Anyways...

Hunting shotgun.

I expect that there will be hunting shotgun added at some point and shells for it. If not, its an idea. Its logical, wth hunts deer with .303 rifle. Its an obvious overkill. Bears maybe, but there is plenty of other wildlife, at least should be.

Handgun.

Imo player should start with handgun, id go with older type of revolvers. Reason is simple, as bush pilot player traverse rather dangerous terrains, often far from civilization, and idea of being stranded in the middle of nowhere with no means of protection in case of plane malfunction is rather absurd. Six shooter(revolvers are generally more reliable and easier to maintain that semi-auto handguns, plus they pack a bigger punch, making them a better choice) with 12 bullets(6 loaded and 6 in reserve) and no no ammo to be found on the ground. Its initial means to kill/scare away(because its not as powerful as rifle) wolfes until player gets a rifle and ammo for it. Once ammo is depleted, can be turned into scrap.

Pickaxe.

A rare item that can be used for mining or as a weapon. Not really effective as weapon tho and can only be used offensively, like rifle(hit a wolf with it and he may run away).

Lighter.

Player starts with lighter that has random amount of fuel in it, can be refueled from jerry can. Unlimited durability.

Salvage.

Salvaging most of metal constructs, like cars or machinery. Possible outcome is either metal scrap and sheet metal. Supply is high, but prying off even a bit takes time and a lot of energy. Sheet metal can be turned into scrap.

Bones.