Big fan saying hi

gamesitwatch

Hi! I've been playing The Long Dark extensively for a while, and consider it to be my favourite game of all time. Having played video games for almost 40 years, I'd say that's quite the achievement.

I started playing years ago when Wintermute dropped, played the story mode on default settings, although I never actually completed episode 1. After completing the Grey Mother tasks, I decided to jump into the ultimate challenge everyone was talking about: interloper...

I didn't now any of the maps other than Milton which was of no help to me of course, having started my "run" in Pleasant Valley. I somehow found the farmhouse, looted the barn, "stoned", cooked and eaten my first rabbits and I thought, I got this! The Radio tower was still tempting me, so I set out on a trip one morning, trying to find a way up. Wanted to travel light, so I voted no on bringing any wood. The fog started descending into the valley immediately, but I pushed forward confidently (as long as I keep going higher I should be alright, right?), until...