PayPal backing cleared...now what??

speef22

Hello All,

So I made my backing contribution on Apr. 28th and PayPal has sent my echeck confrimation email, so I know the funds are cleared to go to Hinterland, but I have as of yet seen anything from Hinterland regarding the money, i.e, confirmation, thank you email, ect....I do not wish to be seeming pushy or hurried but I sent a fairly large amount of money to a place I've never done so before, so I have my concerns as to the status of my money and what/how I can expect to be rewarded per se with the tier level I pledged to. If anyone can let me know what I should be expecting at this time that would be most helpful. I do not care if I have to wait for the rewards and such, I just want to have the piece of mind that Hinterland has received my money. I have reached out on two occasions to Hinterland via the contact us link on the Hinterland home page as well, but have not at this time received a reply.

Thank you for the replies!!!

-Jason

Hello Jason,

Yup, I was just able to confirm that we received your pledge -- it cleared on May 3rd. Thank you for that!

We'll be in touch with you regarding your rewards and you'll be included in the next backer-only update we send out. Should be a doozy. :)

- Raphael

Thank you very much Raphael for the great news! Very happy to be backing and supporting such a great team and company! And anytime someone throws Doozy in their post you know it's gotta be good :lol: most excited indeed...can't wait and thanks again for putting my mind at ease with regards to my pledge dollars!

Sincerely,

Jason

Not a problem, Jason, and apologies for not getting back to you right away. Juggling a few balls right now, some of them related to the doozy I referred to before. ;)