My Feedback (after 40 hours of playing)

KleineVampir

I spent literally 2 hours writing this. I spent so long that the site logged me out. I guess I was just bored and rambling though, so this time I'll just have to make a better and shorter version. Learn from my mistake and COPY EVERYTHING before you post! This site is apparently not friendly at all to those who write too long and get logged off. I just got a log-in screen instead of it posting. And going back did nothing!

Before I get going, I just want to mention a few things about myself. I'm a US Army veteran, and I've done a considerable amount of hiking. So I kind of know what I'm talking about. Though...I probably won't be talking much anymore. I'm just gonna give you a list of the general ideas. I've already spent over 2 hours doing this, but I don't want it to be for absolutely nothing. You're just going to have to get your own impression of what I mean, and your own ideas about how it'd work. This is the CONDENSED version of what I spent 2 hours on...to say the least.

1. Choose amount of food to eat. Probably make more sense in multiplayer, if that happens.

2. Cook food, melt snow, boil water while being able to do other things. Would have to be burning food as a possibility.

3. Running should warm you up, but depending on clothes.

4. Containers might want to remain after use. Even soda cans and sardine tins. Also the way water works is goofy as is.

5. Consider food and drink temperatures. Food could maybe keep longer in colder environment. 23 F (indoor temp) is below freezing, so meat would be frozen even inside. Soda in cans would explode if frozen.

6. Wolfskin coat is kinda iffy. Like...do you want it to work, or not? Just seems odd.

7. Running should take a little bit of everything (except heat), but mostly hydration, and then calories.

8. Consider having real time. At least inside. Feels like you have to rush all the time even when inside, for no reason.