Wolf Packs, Fire changes, Rescue Mode, some other things

Kronnerm11

So, heres the thing. I've been playing Long Dark for several months now, and I adore it with every fiber of my being. Seriously. Of all the early access survival games out there this one is far and away the best polished, designed, most immersive, and it doesn't have zombies or monsters. Just the wolves, which do nothing to detract from what is for me the definitive survival game. So before I go into my thoughts on what could make this game better, I wanna just be upfront in that I think that you guys are doing a fantastic job and will continue doing a fantastic job. This isn't a "THIS GAME SUCKS WITHOUT THIS, THIS, AND ONLINE MULTIPLAYER" post, this is a "I love the game and would feel privileged to offer some ideas and thoughts on possible additions to the core gameplay" post.

And I would love to hear the communities thoughts on these suggestions, of course:) Im sure some of these have been suggested before (some are pretty simple) but they are still suggestions that I feel could use some thought.

So Here they are, in order of what I consider potential:

1) Rescue Mode