#2698 - BUG - XBox One Save Vanished

idrawthings

Hi, I hate that my first post is a complaint. I just started playing the game this week, and absolutely LOVE it. So much I was telling everyone I know to go get it.

But then I lost everything because of a game save vanishing.

I played earlier, was doing quite well (after several bad starts), and ended my session outside a cabin in Mystery Lake.

Anyway, I went back to play tonight and all my work was for nought. There is no save, and I'm forced to start all over. As much as I love this game and WANT to explore, I seriously don't want to dump another 10-20 (or more!) hours in just to have it all vanish again due to either a faulty save system or a bug.

I looked before posting here and saw that someone had complained about missing save files, but also saw that it was said to have been addressed in the last update. So I'm posting to say that maybe it's not fixed.

I'd LOVE there to be a way to back-up your save or have multiple saves like in most other sandbox games. It's very frustrating to put in a lot of time on something and have it vanish through no fault of my own.

Did you update the old version of the game? If so try to delete the game and do a reinstall. That seems to have fixed my problem. Also had the circle on the right stay on constantly and we played another game and restarted and that reset the circle. That's what's supposed to run when the game is being saved and only for a short while.

Understand the frustration and hope that works for you.

Thank you. And thank you for making such an addictive game! Like I said, I hate that my first post was reporting a bug. I'm sure that there's a LOT of hard work going into this game and that coding is a very delicate thing with lots of unintended things that can go awry with any update. Thank you all for the time you put into the game, and its updates.

Thanks for posting this. I'll forward to the tech team and we'll look into it.