The tales of King Arthur’s brave knights

conanjaguar

Hello, brand new here! I recently started playing TLD again after a long time off, and wish to offer for your perusal and ridicule these tales of King Arthur’s Knights. Many died stupidly, but one should reach the Holy Grail (and, heaven helping, 500 days!).

THE TALE OF SIR ROBIN: Sir Robin started in Blackrock’s Creek Cave. He was walking around, freezing his fingers off, collecting sticks, and in general just trying to relearn the game. Within 15 minutes, he had just come in sight of a trailer camp when he was suddenly beset by a pack of Timberwolves! Those monsters toyed with Robin by circling him and occasionally darting in to take a bite. After about 75% condition lost to their bites, and coming down with hypothermia, he arrived at the trailer, but couldn’t find the handle to the door! After another bite took Robin down to about 5%, he found the handle and stumbled across the threshold, escaping the beasts. I forgot what key activated the radial bar, so I went into inventory, found the bandages, and was about to apply them when Sir Robin died of blood loss. Some welcome back to the game!

THE TALE OF SIR LANCELOT: Sir Lancelot had actually made it to Day 2 when I thought the following equation equaled “full stomach”: (By the way, this was on TWM, just 1 rope left until the cabin)

Stalker difficulty+Blizzard coming+Hatchet+some firewood+lone wolf. Nope. I think the wolf would have bled to death after I fought it off, but it sprained both my wrists and an ankle! When the blizzard hit, I tried to start a fire to warm up, but there was nowhere to do it. I bandaged one wrist and tried to make another bandage, but had no cloth. So, Lancelot froze to death while trying to tear up his socks.

THE TALE OF SIR BRANDON:

No, not that Brandon!