Small but necessary changes

Ghurcb

Okay, maybe "necessary" is not the best word here. Basically, those are the changes that have no reason not to be made. The game would only benefit from them.

And opening the list...

CONSERVATION OF MASS

Weight of many different items in TLD makes no sence.

For example, lichen wound dressing is crafted using 3 pieces of beard lichen. Each one of them weighs 0.01kg. That means, the dressing weighs... 0.1kg. You see, I'm a math student and my instincts tell me that something's wrong here. I just can't put my finger on it...

Jokes aside, either the mass of lichen should be increased to 0.04kg, or it should take more lichen to craft the dressing.

Here's the rest of stuff the weight of which should be changed (tell me if I missed something)

Newsprint roll - 0.1kg -> 0.2kg

Coffee and all the teas - 0.1kg -> 0.25kg

Improvised knife - 0.75kg -> 0.7kg

Improvised hatchet - the weight should stay the same, but it would require more metal. 5 -> 9 (sorry, interloper players)

Here's another weight-related problem. Canned food! As you eat it, its mass goes down to zero. But it should only reach 0.15kg, as this is the weight of the can. In my opinion, it should work similarly to spray paint.

And while we're on the topic of cans, you should recieve one when you use up all the coffee in a tin. A full tin of coffee would have to weigh 0.2kg instead of 0.05kg and coffee in it would have to be inseparable. I think, this change makes a lot of sence.

INVENTORY

There are 6 tabs in your inventory. All of the items you find or craft fall into one or two of these categories: fire starting, first aid, clothing, food and drinks, tools, materials.

Unfortunately, some of the items are not stored in the right section of your inventory. A good example is the bandage. Ever since the release of "Faithful cartographer", there's nothing you can craft using it. Still, to this day you can find it among the crafting materials.