Please add option to SAVE game in Survival

Holden

Guys, this is killing me.  I like this game a lot, and I like to play in a less than sober state - a LOT.  Sometimes I just wanna see a bear rip me apart while I laugh then reload - and I can't because ironman mode is enforced, which is ridiculous.

Just let some of us lesser, drug addled peasants save our game so we can reload after doing something dumb for laughs please.  Pretty please?

• Upvote 1

I agree with your basic point.   It is not good that someone is killed off and has to restart a new game when they put a considerable effort into a great many hours of a game.

I make a backup of my save file every now and again so I don't have to restart from the beginning.

1 hour ago, Serenity said:

It's not difficult to save scum if you want to

Wait, are you saying that saving your game is now called "scumming?"  Really?

A standard gaming feature since I started playing computer games in the early 80's is now called "scumming?"  That's nuts!

• Upvote 1

It is called scumming because it is cheating the intended way of playing.

I wouldn't mind them adding save option for Pilgrim/Voyager/Stalker, just leave Interloper out of it (and Deadman if they ever make official mode of it). And for Custom run a choice of yes or no for saving, that should be the first line in the options

I believe that in Green Hell, this is basically already what happens with perma-death, in terms of comparative difficulty levels 

Edited by Mistral
  • Upvote 2