Please help me find this song that played

Kibblesandbits

Hi!

So I’m new to The Long Dark, and just finished the first episode of Wintermute. I heard an acoustic guitar instrumental song playing at one point that was just too good and I can’t find it anywhere despite my best efforts.

It played after placing the pearls on Lily’s grave and on my way back to the Grey Mother’s house just as I was walking along the road. I watched someone else play that part and a different song played, so I think it was a randomized ambient track maybe? It was just acoustic guitar, that’s it, no orchestral instruments, nothing else. It was very folk-like. I don’t think it was the instrumental version of the intro song..but not sure.

Anyone have any ideas whatsoever? It would be so appreciated!! Thanks! 

Edited by Kibblesandbits
Fixed error

Well the Story Mode soundtrack by Cris Velasco is all piano and violin, no guitar. The only song in Story mode that I know uses acoustic guitar is The Lion's Roar by First Aid Kit which plays during the opening cinematic at the very beginning of the game. The Survivor mode soundtrack by Sascha Dikiciyan does have some acoustic guitar in it on a few of the songs though.

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, ajb1978 said:

Well the Story Mode soundtrack by Cris Velasco is all piano and violin, no guitar. The only song in Story mode that I know uses acoustic guitar is The Lion's Roar by First Aid Kit which plays during the opening cinematic at the very beginning of the game. The Survivor mode soundtrack by Sascha Dikiciyan does have some acoustic guitar in it on a few of the songs though.

That’s so strange because it was definitely on story mode episode 1. Is it possible that some tracks from the Survival mode play in story mode? Maybe it was an instrumental version of “The Lion’s Roar”, I’m not sure. It didn’t sound like that but it’s possible I guess. Thanks for the info!

1 hour ago, Kibblesandbits said: