Prepare coffee/tea in Switch version

Trast

Hi, I'm new to the game (Switch version), the game is great and I'm on my 4th day survival.  Now the question is, I found some coffee and some tea, but I don't know how to make it.  I have 2 lt of clean water, but from the menu in the food section when I select the coffee / tea, the option to create it does not appear, I also tried while the water is boiling to add it but I cannot find the option.  I would like to prepare them since it is 33% and I would not want to throw them away, because i think in the next days they will be helpful.

Sorry for my english, thanks to those who will help me

It's the same as within any other food item. You don't cook them by selecting the raw version, but by selecting a cooking surface or pot/can and then selecting what you want to cook

because i think in the next days they will be helpful.

It's better to save coffee unless you really need it. Coffee lowers fatigue, which makes it super helpful for climbing ropes. Cooked drinks don't lose condition however, so cooking a low condition raw version is good. Though with 33% you have some time. Item decay is greatly exaggerated, but it's not that fast

Herbal tea increases condition recovery. But that only matters on Interloper difficulty. On lower modes you can use it for warmth too

Otherwise if you need a warmth boost for outside it's better to use one of the natural teas. Birch bark, rose hip or reshi.

Edited by Serenity

I realize this is your first game and you don't know the maps, but it's really not that bad. FM isn't an easy map, even when you know it, but there is plenty of stuff there to survive. Take your tools and some food and you're fine for supplies. There are lots of plants there to harvest and you can make many teas from local resources.