Windows: Is it safe?

Patriot

So...I am fairly certain that when you enter a building the outside world sort of ceases to exist. I'm no programmer so I don't know what that may be called. But assuming that is the case maybe the devs can consider this possibility. Take the boards off the windows and let us see outside. If I'm using this word right you could make an "instance" around the house and show things like the weather outside if there are deer, a bear, or wolves nearby. It wouldn't need to show what is literally outside, but since I believe there is a system in the background tracking the positions of animals and I know there's a system tracking the weather the instance beyond the window should be able to at least simulate to a degree what's going on. It would be nice to look out the windows.

• Upvote 2

So yeah, that's what I was figuring. Which, at least for a few of the mainly used homes, you could expand the house house map to have a short distance outdoors and simulate what's happening on the actual map outside your house. Or use the windows like TV screens, figuratively, and simulate what's happening outside, if there are three wolves then perhaps you'll see a wolf walking back and forth. Deer you might see a couple of deer grazing. Weather you see a default image of the water. Etc... I actually don't think it'll be a lot of work if you don't try to integrate the house map with the region map. Which is what I'm imagining you're thinking.

• Upvote 1

• 4 weeks later...
On 8/19/2020 at 5:50 AM, Patriot said: