The Forgotten Scrawlings of a Semi-Noob

Catlover

This is my first thing on a forum, so don't expect much. 

This will be most likely a collection of stupid mistakes, death and sheer stupidity. If you like laughing at people's failures on TLD, then I hope you will like this.

I will be trying a made up challenge that I call the Sun To Snow Challenge. Let me explain about it a little.

To sum it up, it will be on Voyager level, with the weather things as high as humanly possible, apart from blizzards that are at a sad medium. I cannot stay more than a day in a man made structure. I'm not good at surviving outdoors, so this will be immensely helpful, as I frequently die and learn at the same time! 

I am starting in Mountain Town. I won't spend long there, trying to move around the island whist playing hide and seek with those who seem intent on my demise. 

I'll try update daily but no promises. 

I play on Xbox so unless one of you know how to take screenshots on it, I'll be unable to have some, which makes me mildly disappointed.

Await the first attempt later on today!

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, Catlover said:

Ignore this. I put it on accidentally and it won't go.

I'll write down my previous attempt, basically because I have nothing else to do. I started in HRV because I fancied a challenge. Turns out it was too much of a challenge! 

The Failed Attempt of STS

I land in an unknown area. Pretty easy to do that, as literally everywhere is unknown as I have never entered there before.

I head off into the unknown, now I have Frozen II in my head, and almost instantly find Two Step Falls, I think that it was called. It was beautiful but I had more important things, like actually staying alive, to do, so I stopped gazing at it and moving onward towards a woodland.

It parted abrubtly, showing a ravine with a rope at the other end. Becoming my inner mountain goat, I climbed down and slid down the snowy dune. Fun times, am I right.