Hello From Hungary!

Hipercsiga

Hi!

I'm 26 gamer from Hungary. I started playing videogames 8-9 years old, but I didn't get my own PC until 12. I specificly joined the forum to add suggestions and I hope they will be have more effect than a shy fart in a Canadian blizzard.

I started to play the long dark 1 or 2 years ago as I googled survival games and this was the only decent one with no supernatural monsters for enemy. I was instrested in life simulators like the sims series and games with crafting as a key element (like Skyrim), but i didn't find them chellenging or immersive enough.

I admit i played the game with an illegal copy for weeks before actually buying it. 🥺I didn't trust enough the game at first to buy it (early access, indie company and other worrying stuff), but I later made up for it by buying 2 copies, 😌one for xbox one  (just for the box and the game map that comes with it) and once on steam just to have it on PC. I like collecting the disk cases for video games, but in my country the an actual, physical copy for PC, with dick case and and all is practicly unobtainable so I bought the pc version and ordered an Xbox copy (with box and goodies) from Slovakia. Would have been easier if the play anywhere system applies to physical copies, but microsoft will be dead before it ever allows that. I wish my country wouldn't be the "pissant town" of Europe and stuff would be easier to find, like a physical copy fror PC.