Changes the time capsule reveals you're grateful for

Jolan

I'm been playing the time capsule and its a blast.  But its also made me very aware of things I'm grateful they changed.  Like that getting rid of really weird "wooshing" noise the flare made when you pulled.  So glad that's gone.  Having gone thru some old school struggles, got to say I'm really grateful for not only the interface change, but the fact that I can use the accessibility options when I need to.  It was fun to be harried by Fluffy again. :) Anyone else run into a change they'd hadn't been aware of being seriously grateful for?

I started playing about a year ago, so this is my first experience of the much older versions of the game. I am SO grateful for:

1. The HUD. It was incredibly weird to go back to a written list of inventory, percentages, times of day, etc. It felt like one of those ancient black screen text adventure games where you had to type in "drink water".
2. The paper doll clothing display. I imagine it was much less helpful to have to look through a list of what you were wearing, rather than a well-designed visual of actual clothing items.
3. The repeatedly redesigned inventory. Since I've been around for at least a few updates, I've been a little bummed at times when items have changed color or style. After seeing different items in various stages of development, I really appreciate the current design and color choices. Some items used to blend into the scenery and be much harder to see, like wood matches on shelves. And the level of detail, even on something as simple as a piece of cloth, is just incredible now.
4. The radial menu. I disliked the radial menu at first, but the more I've used it, the more I've come to enjoy it. Having to change into an inventory screen definitely makes the game less immersive.

• Upvote 3

• 2 weeks later...
Guest jeffpeng
On 9/27/2019 at 9:35 PM, hozz1235 said: