Custom animal re-spawn settings?

past caring

Basically everyone thought that the setting referred to the frequency. So low frequency = more time between events = less spawns

I think that was the intent, but somehow they mixed up the internal settings. So instead of messing around with that and maybe introduce new bugs, they just changed the description so that now: low = less time between events = more spawns 

Thanks all. Makes sense now. Also explains why after killing three wolves and a deer (yes 3) in the immediate vicinity of Milton house and in the few hours before sunset - I think it's got to be safe to go outside in the dark to harvest the final carcass - and then get chewed up by another wolf. 😂😂

@StrayCat @Serenity @Hawk - and anyone else, I'd like to revisit this....and sorry for the length of post.

As I've said elsewhere, I'm relatively new to the game and I'm not that great at it yet. So I'm playing with my own custom settings aimed at  giving myself a chance - but also a challenge for the level of skill I am at right now.

Until this thread I had been playing with "Time to wildlife re-spawn" set to "low". In my latest game I have set it to "high". On the other hand, "Wolf spawn chance" has remained constant throughout - at "medium". And I am now encountering more wolves than in any of my previous games.

In the current game, starting in Mountain Town, I am 19 days in and I have killed 12. And just so there is some context;