My suggestions to future updates

Emexrulsier

So I am fairly new to this game and I do enjoy it (I actually look forwards to getting home from work to play it). I have survived about 22 days and come across certain things that have made me think damn I wish I could do that so here is my list of suggestions.

1. Lots of snow around so why not use it to maintain the condition of food - have an option hide food under the snow. Ofc before using frozen food items they would need to be defrosted before being cooked where necessary.

2. Allow gathering of small stones or branches which can be used for placing markers/way points For example if you have buried food you could place a pile of stones so you can find this again later, or you could build a giant arrow pointing to your shelter to aid in a blizzard.

3. Forage wood should only be allowed if you are next to a wood source. It is stupid that I can sit in the middle of a frozen lake and gather enough fir wood to build a house. You need to force the player to go find a tree to gather the wood from. Also limit this tree to x amount of wood every few days. If you are reclaiming wood from a house for example make it so that items in the houses are destroyed so that you have to maybe sacrifice a bed to keep warm

4. Allow building basic outdoor structures. Gather wood, branches stones and build a basic structure to lie down inside to protect from windchill or prevent camp fires from being blown out.

5. Similar to the injured screen where it shows a human body do this for a clothing section so you can quickly see which clothing needs repairs and maybe which items you are currently missing (show it similar to games like wow so you can see if you are wearing for example a hat or not)