My experience and thoughts after playing 50 hours

rw28

I started playing about 2 weeks ago and quickly became very interested and played for 50 hours already. The game was a very pleasant surprise for me. The trailers and the reviews on Steam were enough to draw me in, but it was much better than I expected.

The early experiences you have when you don't know how things work or what's going on, or what's going to happen next, are an absolute blast. At first I was a little frustrated that there was hardly anything in the way of tool tips or tutorials to explain things (since many games spoil you this way), but in hindsight I think that's for the best. The funny/scary/wtf/omg/holy shit moments that you have in your early runs are some of the best and most fun. Along with that, discovering how things work and what your character's limits are is a very enjoyable process.

After I had the basics understood and well learned, I was excited to dig deeper and then take that knowledge into a very long Stalker run. I had seen the Leaderboards on Steam and I was hungry :twisted: I did a bunch of personal tests in Voyager and some reading in the forums and then started my Stalker game.