Pauly Hart's Wishlist

Pauly Hart

Greetings admins, mods, forum content users.

I love this game. I haven't had this much fun since Fallout 3. I'm a board game designer, writer, painter and musician myself so I appreciate fine work and this game is bringing it in spades. My wife gave it to me for my Christmas present and I have not been disappointed.

I am now in my fifth game. Game one I lasted two days, game four I lasted sixteen and now am on game five, with which I hope to break 30 days. Game four was pretty heart-breaking as I never found a lantern. Game five seems to be going great except that I lit my shoes on fire.

Ehm. So...

Here is the list of things that I have been working on since I bought the game two days ago.

#1 "State of Mind" or "Temperament" or "Frustration" bar above "Fatigue". I will call it the "EQ".

That's it. Nothing else is required besides adding the code to include things already there becoming interactive. Also a lot of text is required, but I am quite sure you could hire me to do all of that for you... Or just ask the forum and they would do it for free.

E.G.

#1 Newspaper - Articles in our fictitious future newspaper can include many zany things that you would find in small town publications including local sports, a periodical-type short story, and comics. You could also include "AP" news from around the country. Easter Eggs would include maybe most of the periodical story at Jackrabbit Island or something.

#2 Paintings - By staring at a painting or clicking on one, you could improve the state of mind of the character. This may also be tinged with a small dose of sadness, and by staring too long, you "cap" your EQ.

#3 Ingredients lists on cans and candy/granola bars. The enjoyment is in the reading.