Dragging Bodies

azuratte

I'm awesome at missing posts, and this was probably suggested; here we go all the same.

Could we have the ability to drag/collect bodies as the subject line states?

Now, I've actually dragged a deer in the snow, I think I ate a granola bar per 6 feet but it got done. So I've kinda thought this through.

Dragging heavy animals like human, deer or wolf would most likely be not worth it unless it's to a rather near by sheltered area that wouldn't fatigue you as fast.

As for collecting, this refers to the rabbits. Being able to gather 4-6 of them and carry them back (with increased calorie burn) would be nice to see.

I'm not playing this game much lately, but this has been bugging me ever since I started playing.

I suck at this game and actually haven't caught a rabbit yet because... STUPID WOLVES, well seriously the wolves are much better I just keep leavin the suck-meter at maximum when I play lately. If the rabbits can be collected already sorry for the stupid.

Az

I don't know how HLS decide on features but I add A) the benefit for the game and subtract B) how hard it is to program.

Everything with a large A is eventually going to be considered especially if the difference is large. But if A is small and B large it is not something that I think will make it in the game.

Instead of dragging bodies, implement a pick up mechanic that allows you to sling a body over your shoulder, which would inhibit your use of flares, firearms or the lantern, but it would mean that all you had to do was have a cutscene animation of picking up the corpse and then the corpse itself would sit in your foreground (like the rifle does) over your shoulder, then you would have a cutscene of placing it down, and it would simply appear on the ground as it was before, but in the location you choose.

One way to balance this is that your calorie burn is doubled or tripled depending on the weight value for the animal.