Everyone’s thoughts on the fire system ?

TheLongDude

Jw what’s the general consensus about the fire/cooking systems? I know it’s been a little bit since they overhauled this but I’ve noticed I haven’t really sat down and got into a good interloper run in awhile despite the new updates. Maybe I’m just yearning for the old system but I was wondering what everyone else thinks about this? On a side note there’s nothing better than coming back to this game and getting back into the cold. 

I think the current fire craft and cooking systems are fine as is.  They've come along way since I started playing back in late 2014.  I think perhaps some additions would be good, but I don't think either of them needs an overhaul in their current forms.

For example:
A hand-drill ignition method would be a nice touch (specifically I mean friction fire - the old fashioned way, I know everyone talks about a bow-drill... but I like the hand-drill idea much better).
Cooking recipes would be a welcome addition to the cooking system (like being able to make Grey Mother's Survival Stew - or something like that, where you can gather several ingredients and combine them to make a food item with better benefits than other found foods)

As I said before, I think some little additions would be great but I don't think the systems themselves need to be overhauled.

Guest kristaok

I like the way it is now, even though I must admit I would like to see the option to Break Down Fires.

The cooking system is pretty good. There could be a few minor adjustments and things added. But it's pretty good overall.