May I ?

pw10a2sal

Introduce myself ? my Nickname is pw10a2sal and it derives from my first Phone (serialnumber) i got and the 3 first letters of my real name. I am italian from birth and live in Germany. I got my first contact with TLD through a Gameplay of a early access version in Youtube. It showed the Fluffy in the Carter Dam and the Woman was excited to play this game. I am a Adventure Fan with not a lot patience, I play the beginning over and over again but I never find the time to play the adventures through. I like the later Tex Murphy Adventures and the Magnetic Scrolls Adventures (for example Fish!) as well The Zork Adventures (i.e. Zork Zero) and IF Text Format Adventures. The other Genre I play gladly are the ones created by Paul Woakes, (Mercenary Escape from Targ and the Second City and Damocles) plus I played Midwinter. I have some experience with the Fallout 3 and Fallout Nevada Games, as well the Fallout 4 Game. But all the Zombies and the andrenalin pushing atmosphere is not my thing, I tried Far Cry but they were to bloody for me. So, I was very happy to find The Long Dark, and I bought Subnautica as well. I play Euro Truck Simulator 2 as well. Needless to say I have a lot of Computer Gaming experience on my 40+ years back. The best Youtubers which helped me with TLD are/were = The Lone Gamer and Moira van Cartier and Geltaz. I have the Linux Versions, The Windows Versions from GOG and the STEAM version as well. I play mostly on Windows 7 on an HP 455 Probook a Quadcore with a lowend AMD R5 graphics card. But TLD never made any problems. I use trackballs always. And I do not wanna miss them ever.  It was sad that TLD was removed from the actual listing of GOG, but it was predictable, since GOG was bought in part by Disney  (only a few rights of the LucasArts Adventures) and joint forces with Steam to update with online service their games. I do not like this practice and I am not very prone to go online for purpose of chatting or something like