Custom settings for survival - Realism

HellFire90

Hi everybody!

I've been playing TLD for a few months, mostly  wintermute mode. I'd like to try a survival experience with the most realistic custom setting. I've found some on the net, but I discovered only later that the predators behaviour was waaay to "easy", with wolves (even packs), bears and mooses ALWAYS running away, even during aurora! That is making the game way too easy. Unfortunately I can't find again that code to use it as base and tweak it. I'd like to hear from you guys, if you have any custom settings to share I'd be grateful.

Cheers and stay safe out there in the cold!

Guest kristaok

Glad you are enjoying the game so far! Yes Pilgrim is considered Easy, it's mostly for Exploration that's why. But it may be closer to the most realistic experience aside from a Custom Mode, because Wild Life rarely do attack unless they feel threatened and or have youngins. But if you are looking for a challenge where the wildlife do attack, then I would recommend a Custom Interloper. I wouldn't recommend going full Loper yet though... 

19 hours ago, kristaok said:

Glad you are enjoying the game so far! Yes Pilgrim is considered Easy, it's mostly for Exploration that's why. But it may be closer to the most realistic experience aside from a Custom Mode, because Wild Life rarely do attack unless they feel threatened and or have youngins. But if you are looking for a challenge where the wildlife do attack, then I would recommend a Custom Interloper. I wouldn't recommend going full Loper yet though... 

Thanks very much for your reply! Do you have a code for custom settings to share by any chance?

Guest kristaok

@HellFire90 Yes I can share a code; this is the Custom Game I tweaked a tad, I used Loper to wiggle it some.

The main things I changed was;

I turned Off Cabin Fever because that illness is SILLY it reminds me too much of the Movie with the same name lol,