Newbie Survivor Log

tulkawen

Hey guys,

I bought this game yesterday. Since I like writing, I figured I'll share my first two attempts at this game.

Experience: This is my first survival game. I've never played this genre before. I've never been good with the first person games either due to my geographical tardiness. Those wolves from 1st person view sound terrifying. 

I have about fifteen years of experience with mmorpg and also moderate experience with Civilization 3 and 4.

I picked Survival Mode, Voyageur for both games. I haven't read the forums for tips before playing.

Game 1 Day 1 The Real Stupid Noobie Log

- Mysteriously crash-landed at some Mystery Lake. If I had crash-landed where is my plane wreckage? Some burning metal would be better than this freezing enclosure.

- There is a corpse in the snow nearby. I wander if that was Lenny the other plane occupant. Can't seem to recognise, but can't guarantee my head is perfect or remembering after going splat against the ground during Armageddon. Once again, why is this Armageddon so freezing?

- Picked up a knife next to the maybe x-friend person. Poked at its body and backpack. Nothing. I start walking.

- The snow crunches loud under my feet. The wind picks up as soon as I enter the forest. It's making these scary noises that most assuredly sound like wolves or bears or sybertooth chipmunks. Picked up a couple of twigs on the way. Wolves fear my twigs! um... Please?

-  Both temperatures are flashing red. Is this forest going to end? Teeth chattering from being popsicle cold and this extremely chicken feeling about running into some wildlife. Why can't I hold the knife impressively in front of me?

- The forest parts. A frozen lake glitters ahead with three houses down the bank. Hurray! Now I'll get warmer!