Looking forward to it!

hozz1235

1 hour ago, Khan_Drichthyes said:

Since I started playing almost a year ago, I missed this event.  What can you tell me about it?

It was pretty cool.  Basically it was dark out the entire time ... which was kinda fun.  There were also 'treats' you could find throughout the world.  One was a pie that kept you warm (until the event was over) and that counted as a whole meal if you ate it.  There were (if memory serves) pumpkin type containers that came with granola bars and such spread throughout the world.  

4 minutes ago, Doc Gonzo said:

It was pretty cool.  Basically it was dark out the entire time ... which was kinda fun.  There were also 'treats' you could find throughout the world.  One was a pie that kept you warm (until the event was over) and that counted as a whole meal if you ate it.  There were (if memory serves) pumpkin type containers that came granola bars and such spread throughout the world.  

Am new, thanks for the explanation!

22 minutes ago, Doc Gonzo said:

It was pretty cool.  Basically it was dark out the entire time ... which was kinda fun.  There were also 'treats' you could find throughout the world.  One was a pie that kept you warm (until the event was over) and that counted as a whole meal if you ate it.  There were (if memory serves) pumpkin type containers that came granola bars and such spread throughout the world.  

Does this occur on a saved game or is it a separate game, like the challenges?

@Khan_Drichthyes

It was in the saved-sandbox/survival games. One of the cooler aspects (to me at least) was that the pies remained in the world after the event was over, though their heating effect was no longer active.  IIRC if you took one of the pies to a building and left it there it remained after the event was over. I can't speak to pies that were left where they were discovered but I suspect they remained too.