My Name is Wendy, and Hello!

WendyMorgan3791

I've been playing The Long Dark since 2014, and I'm eighteen years old. While I've had a couple of gaps in my time playing, I'm pretty well-acquainted with the game's history and function. It's a surprise that I wished to join the forums so late, but there's a first for everything! I feel glad to be part of a community like this, and I look forward to spending time here. I live in the state of Kentucky, but unfortunately, I've lived in the city my entire life. That being said, I still get lots of time to enjoy the outdoors at my grandmother's, who lives in Salem, Indiana. I go hiking whenever I go up there, romping through the woods and using my field guides to identify flora and fauna along the way. During the winters, I help gather firewood for the wood-burning stove with my trusty hatchet, Gina, named after a dear friend of mine. I hope to study earth science in college and become a forest ranger up North, in Wisconsin, Minnesota, or if our politics proceed as they do for much longer, Manitoba. 

I'm glad to be a part of the community, and I hope to contribute thoughtful ideas and really be a part of something. Good luck way out there! :D

If you decide to take a shot at coming to Canada and want to romp through the woods, then Manitoba is not really your province. I think Manitoba has a tree, or maybe three ;). There's a good case to be made that the Forlorn Muskeg is a little bit of Manitoba transplanted into the Great Bear Island for a little exotic flavouring.

Depending on your cold tolerance, you'd be wanting to look at Ontario, New Brunswick, or British Columbia if you can't handle the arctic, or Nunavut/NWT if you can; lots of forest to be found in those provinces, and unlike Quebec you won't have to be fluent in French first.