LONG list of wishes for changes and new mechanics/items

reginaphalange

Most of this is just kinda nitpicky but some I think would be great.

Changes:

• Chopping wood gives you logs and sticks, not tinder. You can make tinder afterwards if you want. (Late game, you don't need tinder).
  • Arrows should not have to be made at a workbench. You don't need any tools to make them but your hands.
  • Movable wooden planks. Like the planks placed in that barn in Muskeg, you can place them inside that barn near Trapper's Homestead to utilize that platform, if so desired. Just for instance.
  • Break down those planks holding up orchard trees (reclaimed wood), branches on fallen trees (sticks).
  • Take down boards from houses, enter, loot.
  • Replace Cured Gut with Tendons. Tendons must be used to craft arrows, makeshift axes and knives. Tendons are used to sew clothing. (I'm not an expert but I don't think intestines - what Cured Gut looks like - is used for any of those things.)
  • Stones can be used to quickly Harvest 1-4 legs from an animal carcass, yielding some meat (also marrow, see below). This is useful for early game scavenging.
  • Movable containers (those plastic/metal ones). Putting them outside acts like an outside freezer and food degrades slowly. Possible loss to predator looting if they patrol that area. Similarly (and maybe this is already the case), food stored in fishing hut cabinets should degrade slowly.
  • Clean That House. Clean up all that garbage from places like the Mystery Lake Camp Office. Optional, takes energy and time to do. (Like, really, who needs a laptop now).
  • Bury Those Corpses. Sometimes there are bodies inside a place you want to squat in. Take a couple hours to bury the poor sap. 
    • Corpses outside attract crows which we need for feathers, but I think it'd be neat to have the option to bury them too.