Rose's Log

YoungWolf

>Day 10... I think.
    During these long days I often find myself with plenty of free time, so I thought I'd start writing a log, keep track of events, that sort of thing. Maybe I'll reflect on it if I make it out of here alive. Maybe someone will find it and know what happened to me. Who knows.
    My name is Rose. I am a bush pilot for the Great Bear region. Well, was a bush pilot. If my memory is correct, about 10 days ago I was flying over and something I cannot explain happened. The sky lit up like a match, auroras all over. It would've been beautiful, had it not fried my plane's electronics like an egg for breakfast. A crash landing was inevitable, and though I don't remember the details of the crash too well, I must've landed it fairly well, as I'm alive to write this. The next thing I knew I found myself out in the snow, half frozen-to-death. I haven't any idea why my plane went down, or why the auroras were so intense that night.
    After I gathered my thoughts, I tried to take in my surroundings. I was near Milton, a dilapitaded old logging town I'd flown over once or twice. I didn't know the area too well, but I found a road and followed it. This led me to a church, where I warmed up for a bit, and found a few bits and pieces of supplies, including an old bolt-action rifle (odd find for a place of God) with no bullets. Ammunition would've come in handy, as not long afterward I had my first run-in with wolves.