PS4 All Data Constantly Corrupted

Splatt1993

Hi,

I am new to the game and forum and i would assume this is a frequently discussed topic (so don't bother biting my head off about dupes) but i find it quite troubling that the PS4 version of the game is roughly three times the price of the PC edition currently; yet all save files are plagued by a corruption bug. Furthermore, the game crashes more frequently than any other i have played and dumps you back to the PS4 home screen.

Is this a common problem with the PS4 edition of the game and what is being done to solve it?

I really love the game and would like to play it for longer than two minutes without a corruption message popping up on screen. 

• 2 weeks later...

OP, you aren't alone.

I've now lost all my games progress , stats and feats. Well over 1100 days between them all and it's like I just downloaded the game again. This has been happening for amonth now, with corrupted files and until today I noticed none of my feats exist. And all my saves are corrupted in some way.

Also, whenever I'm saving and I get a "data is corrupted" msg, I notice all my settings are back to default i.e. metric, no subtitles, stock FOV after as well.

At this point until it's fixed, I'll pretend I"m a beta tester haha. Hope ya'll get this fixed soon :)

I lost another 2 survival playtrough -- both ~100 days, first one just delete save, second corrupt it. Easy way to reproduce -- sleep cycle on custom (sleep 12, eat/drink, sleep 12, eat/drink). Around 20 day of such cycle game crush and save corrupted/deleted.

> If you have cloud saves, give them a try as they may still be intact.

Sorry, but backed up saves not working.

I just got a corrupted file problem this morning Ps4.

I was on Nomad challenge and  I was almost done with it after lot or hours of playing... this is very frustrating.

But the main problem is not here...