It's been a while

McSquishin

I poked my head in the door way back when the first forum came to be, but I figured since it's been so long I'd re-introduce myself.

I'm an American, but I've trekked up north a few times and have great love for the Canadian landscape. For a time I was a U.S. Army combat medic, but now I'm just a college student with a love for long strolls in the woods and improving upon my medical knowledge. Also, for a final bit of random McSquishin trivia, I love dogs. I have a corgi named Sebastian and he is an adorable little bastard. He knows it too.

Now that The Long Dark has been making some progress it'll be interesting to check in here and chat with the community.

Glad you decided to come back to the forum :)

As you can see, Raph and the Hinterland team have been busy as heck working on the game -- so stay tuned because there is a lot of exciting news, updates, more screenshots, video play, and a whole lot more about to be shared over the next couple of months.

Oh yeah -- and we have a new forum now (wasn't sure if anybody noticed that part) :lol:

I got the #40 update in my email yesterday and was seriously impressed with how awesome things were turning out. If that's just the tip of the iceberg then I can't wait to see what the next couple months have in store. Out of curiosity, why the switch in forums?

Out of curiosity, why the switch in forums?

The Vanilla forum simply wasn't functional enough to create a community active forum for all the backers, users, and fans. The structure was just too awkward for people to even follow posts or topics (and a lot of hugely popular threads would get bumped down lower and lower where they were forgotten or you had to scroll through page after page just to find again.