Performance Issues and Loss of all progress

WeAreTheDark

Hi, I've been playing the game for 2 years now and this this summer I upgraded my GPU from a 1080 to to 1080ti (EVGA Superclocked 2) and for some reason recently I started seeing issue in my sandbox game. Extreme stuttering and a kind of jerky camera effect when moving and looking around . I'm running everything maxed out as I did before upgrading my GPU. I have an Intel i7 6700K overclocked to 4.5ghz, 16gb DDR4 Ram and I'm running the game at 21:9 at 3440x1440p on a Gysnc 100hz monitor. Obviously running the game with everything maxed out at that resolution is demanding but it worked perfectly with the 1080 at the same settings befoire. I tried toggling some settings with no luck. I've had no problems with any other games at all. Today I decided to try and uninstall and reinstall the game to see of that helped. Unfortunately, upon relaunching the game I found ALL my progress from story mode (eps 1 and 2 completed), all my feats and progress towards new ones, and all my previous journals and stats have completely gone. I even started a new sandbox and also found the same technical problems as before as well. I've 'moved' my game once 18 months ago from an iMac running bootcamp to the PC I built and didn't lose any progress then. Any help would be greatly appreciated as I have more than 175 hours logged on Steam and this is obviously a pretty depressing turn of events:(

Uninstalling the game deleted all of your saves, as it presumably would. If you don't use Steam cloud backup, then it's gone. Sad, but true. As for your performance issues, I think it's pretty clearly an issue with the new card or drivers.

24 minutes ago, Carbon said:

Uninstalling the game deleted all of your saves, as it presumably would. If you don't use Steam cloud backup, then it's gone. Sad, but true. As for your performance issues, I think it's pretty clearly an issue with the new card or drivers.