Favorite Game of All Time?

4 hours ago, SnowWalker said:

Excluding 'The Long Dark' of course since, well, that's a no brainer.

Maybe this should be renamed "Second Favorite Game of All Time?" :P

So, I'm gonna have to go with The Oregon Trail.  I've been playing it my entire life, beginning on an Apple computer.  I still mostly play the original, but have two other PC versions.  I don't often go more than a couple of months without taking a ride down the trail, or a bunch of rides.  My friends and I still like to take rides down the trail, sipping on a few drinks and not so quietly rooting for one another to get cholera and die!  :D

I have played since 90's, every game has his moment, some games are unplayable now, so it is a tricky answer.. well, that is my list.

1_Out of this word (I have a remastered edition in steam)

2_TD1, TD2 y TD3 (1987 - 1990)

3_ The need for speed (94)

4_GTA 1; 3; 4; S.A and IV, (I start GTA 1 with a demo, runs for 2 or 3 minuts and stopped, then I get a full game)

5_X-wing

6_Sniper elite series (1; 2 and 3)

7_Hitman (series)

8_Monkey island and Maniac Mansion

9_Wolfenstein 3d

10_FIFA 94

The long dark is in the top 5, honestly I believe that the when developers finally release the final version, It will became the most played game that is for sure.. ( I hope)

Top 5!

1. Maniac Mansion (C64) This started my love affair with video games.

2. Phantasy Star I - IV - Such a good classic RPG for the Genesis. Wasn't big on the series that came after it.

3. Might & Magic VI, VII & VIII - I can't tell you how many times I've played through those 3 games. And it breaks my hear that 3DO went under. The new publishers have long lost the feeling and heart of the old games.

4. Star Ocean Til the End of Time - Not normally a huge JRPG person, but this one didn't shy away from pushing the boundaries. Also, has a super interesting take on the 'simulation theory' (The english voice acting was awful though for a lot of it.)