Wolves are Still Too Numerous and Vicious

Pharose

So I've been playing this game for over 2 years and I remember the early alpha days when wolves were the only thing that players were truly afraid of. They were patched to a more reasonable level of difficulty and all was good, but it seems like they have once again become the number one threat in the game by a large and unfair margin.

I've been playing the game on stalker difficulty and I'm enjoying the challenge of starting on a difficult map such as Forlorn Muskeg. I made 4 attempt at surviving the first few days in Forlorn Muskeg but each attempt ended while I was only 2-4 days into my attempt, but each time I got a bit wiser and I was eager to try again. This is a hallmark of great game design, a game that is punishingly challenging but still leaves the gamer excited to try again. This was not the case after my fifth and sixth attempt and I will tell you why.