Small Bug and Other Issues v.388

SirPottsalot

This is my first time on the Hinderland form but I have to first give props on the game. I have been playing the game since late 2014, and I love the updates and progress you guys have made. I love this game and the idea of a survival sim and have recommended it to many of my friends.
That being said I thought I would get a little more involved by reporting a few things I have noticed in the game. I have one bug, one issue/suggestion, and one suggestion/comment. Both are from the most recent update v.388:

1. Bug: Whilst hunting some wolves with the rifle around the Pleasant Valley Farmstead, I shot one wolf and proceeded to skin/gut it but I didn't account for the other wolf across the field sneaking up and attacking me. Needless to say I panicked and attempted to shoot the second wolf before it could pounce on me but failed (like a noob) to connect the shot. So then I successfully shook off the wolf suffering a sprained ankle/wrist and some bleeding. Due to the sprained wrist I couldn't reequip my rifle so I ran to the farmhouse to sleep off the sprains and recover. Hours later when I could reequip my rifle to go out and finish gutting the first wolf, I noticed the wispy smoke animation for the end of the rifle as if I had just barely fired a bullet. All be it a small bug but I figured I would let you guys know.