Discussion on future changes and my thoughts.

gandalffox

What do you fellow players think about my thoughts? Do you disagree? Please post, I'm looking for some good discussion :)

Sorry about all the '(on roadmaps)', just want to make sure you guys know I know its already a plan ^_^

First off, I want to start by saying I have had some of the best experiences of any-game playing TLD, and I want to thank Raphael and the creative team for that and for all of their continued efforts on developing this already excellent game.

This post is just about what I have felt and thought over my approx. past 4 months of gameplay, (whether already on the roadmap or not), and wanting to hear what others have to say, so here we go: 

I would like to talk about the 'hunter gatherer' vs the 'hibernate' lifestyle; In my opinion the hunter gatherer way of operating is great; you roam across the land looking for scraps of food to survive off and somewhere to sleep the night, constantly wary of wolves or the odd bear. There are I think a few possible developments to be made, such as the ability to find and setup tents, increased numbers of wildlife (more than whats on the roadmap, eagles?) and NPCs (I know its on the roadmap, but I just feel NPCs would be great and would add more character to the game, literally...). And, in desperate situations, to be able to gut a newly dead dear or other animal and crawl inside it for warmth. I have also felt for a long time that seasons would be amazing, growing food and getting ready for winter whilst in summer, however I am aware this has already been put on the roadmap so that is awesome! There also definitely needs to be an increased amount of possible items to be found; personally, I think a shotgun would be a good addition.